🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Location verification and Zendesk Login
Page options
anam-p
Community Member

Location verification and Zendesk Login

I have been working on upwork for almost 3 years and now was requested a location verification. It seems that my document was not accepted, but I cannot access the ticket to this and get further info nor ask questions. To open the link in the email requires a zendesk login, the same with the My requests link on the website.

When operating on upwork and being logged in, why is there another login for zendesk necessary? Where can I get this and how can I get help with the verification location by asking some questions about the requirements?

Thank you in advance for any human help,

14 REPLIES 14
spectralua
Community Member

Use Chrome browser. Clear cookies, try again, clean again... until reach Zendesk page. It works for me.

Thank you for the advice, it's just that I do not want to use Chrome browser, so on such a big platform there must be the option to get it working on other browsers.

759e32fa

Hi Nina,

Thank you for reaching out to us. Have you tried clearing your browser’s cookies or using a different browser? If the issue still persists, could you please share the following information so that we can forward it to our team to be investigated further?

• Browser/s used
  • Browser version
  • Machine’s OS
  • Machine’s OS version
  • Screengrab of the issue
  • Additional details that may help us/the team investigate your concern better

~ AJ
Upwork
anam-p
Community Member

Thank you for your message. I have deleted cookies and cache, but this did not change anything, and I am not using Chrome and do not like to be forced to.
I have Firefox 111.0.1 (64-Bit) running on Windows 10 Version 22H2, and it is possible to see the messages in overview, but I cannot access them.

Sending a screenshot attached.

anamp_0-1681371696966.pnganamp_1-1681371714864.png

Hi Nina,