cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Locked private Profile

dliopiari

Hi , you made my profile private wile I am a Top rated freelancer with $15000 12 month earnings.. Please fix this ASAP. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Fiela, 

I reset your profile visibility to public as requested. You should be good to go now!

I'd like to note that your client will see your proposal and profile even if your profile's visibility is private. Profiles of freelancers with a history of earnings on the platform will remain public unless they have not earned in more than two years. Resuming earnings on a new contract or upgrading your membership to the Plus plan will prevent this. You can check out more info about this here.

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

2,849 REPLIES 2,849

My profile visiblity is changed to private , I have submitted 8 proposals and there is no response.

I want to make my profile public , please assist on this, I did not get any response from the Client.

Please help

When you set your profile privacy settings to private then it means the client will only see your profile to whom you will submit a proposal. Your profile is visible to the client to whom you have submitted 8 proposals. I suggest you keep your profile privacy to Upwork Users Only. This will only allow clients & Upwork users to see it not to some outsider. Through this, you can get some invites to private jobs as well or from different clients. You will not get invites when your profile is private because it will not appear in the search engine.

Hope you find a solution through this.

Thanks.

Vishal P wrote:

I want to make my profile public , please assist on this

Simply click on the green button on this page and wait for Upwork to set your profile back to public.

Awais N wrote:

When you set your profile privacy settings to private