It sounds like you want to upgrade your membership plan to the Freelancer Plus Plan. Even if your profile's visibility is set to private, you should be able to upgrade your membership plan by visiting your Settings page > Membership & Connects.
If your profile's visibility is set to private, once you start earning again on Upwork, your profile visibility will be automatically reset. Alternatively, subscribing to the Freelancer Plus membership will ensure that your profile visibility is never set to private.
Anyway, I have set your profile's visibility to public as requested. Let us know if our team can further assist you today!
Your profile visibility has been reset back to public. When your profile is set to private, your profile is not visible in search results, but the clients can still view your profile when you submit a proposal for their job post. For more information, please check out this help article.
Learn more about our awesome Community member Lisa!Learn More
Virtual Talent Bench enables you to easily discover and connect with talent. Learn more about building custom lists of talent, adding tags, notes, and more to move your business forward.Learn More
Loom addition in messages provides more ways to easily communicate and share information on Upwork!Learn More
Beginning Your Freelancing Journey on UpworkLearn More