🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Lost Top Rated Status for Account Hold th...
Page options
aisenyi
Community Member

Lost Top Rated Status for Account Hold that I wasn't Notified Of

Hello, I've just received an email that my Top Rated status has been removed due to a recent hold on my account. I have never received any notitfication that my account has been put on hold so I am a bit confused when this happened. I've been using my account succesfully for the past 8 months and haven't had any issues with clients.

I am dissapointed because I've worked hard for my Top Rated status and for it to just get removed without any explanation is not fair. Please help. I haven't found a method to communicate with Upwork support staff directly so this is my only hope.

7 REPLIES 7
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aisenyi, 

I'm sorry to learn about your experience on Upwork. I'll go ahead and look into your concern and come back here once I have more information. 

~ Avery
Upwork
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aisenyi, 

I apologize for the delay as I had to look into this further. Please proceed with your verification by going to your support ticket and following the instructions there. 

If you need further help regarding your verification, please don't hesitate to update the same ticket thread, and the team handling your case will assist you further. 

As for your Top Rated badge, once you complete the verification and the system finds that you continue to qualify for the badge, you should receive it within 48 to 72 hours. 

~ Avery
Upwork
rclabbao
Community Member

Hello I am bumping this thread as the same thing happened to me yesterday. So after account hold due to routine verification, I will be Top Rated once more after 48 to 72 hours? 

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ralph,