🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: MILESTONES
Page options
adirawka
Community Member

MILESTONES

Hello i am new to upwork.I have a problem  in setting up the due date in milestones at the time of sending the proposal.Because i was not sure about the date on which client is going to approve my proposal.For eg.i set my first milestones after 8 days later to the date of submitting the proposal with a promise of submitting particular amount of work.But the client approve my proposal after 5 days later to the date of submitting of proposal and it is not possible to complete my targetted work in just 3 days.So can i set my milestones again after propasal is approved.

4 REPLIES 4
petra_r
Community Member

Aditya J wrote:

Hello i am new to upwork.I have a problem  in setting up the due date in milestones at the time of sending the proposal.Because i was not sure about the date on which client is going to approve my proposal.For eg.i set my first milestones after 8 days later to the date of submitting the proposal with a promise of submitting particular amount of work.

Then why include due dates in a proposal in the first place?

I never include due dates in proposals.

But it doesn't matter really, because the due dates are not causing a problem in any way as long as you and the client are on the same page.

Petra R wrote:

Aditya J wrote:

Hello i am new to upwork.I have a problem  in setting up the due date in milestones at the time of sending the proposal.Because i was not sure about the date on which client is going to approve my proposal.For eg.i set my first milestones after 8 days later to the date of submitting the proposal with a promise of submitting particular amount of work.

Then why include due dates in a proposal in the first place?

I never include due dates in proposals.

But it doesn't matter really, because the due dates are not causing a problem in any way as long as you and the client are on the same page.