Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Message Removal

Highlighted
Active Member
Bashar M Member Since: May 5, 2020
1 of 3

Hey,

 

When I delete any file in the message board to send another file or I've just sent a wrong file. So, is it deleted for me only or for the client as well?

 

Thank you

Highlighted
Active Member
Bashar M Member Since: May 5, 2020
2 of 3

Hi,

 

I'm a freelance writer. In my service categories, I chose the article and blog writing option in the first place. Now, it doesn't have this option. It shows other options like web content, content and copywriting etc. Also, the COVID-19 option has been removed as well. I've checked but couldn't find that option.

 

When I choose the article and blog writing option, it shows the jobs related to this field only on my job feed.

 

regards, 

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
3 of 3

Hi Bashar, 


For your first question, I can confirm that once you've deleted a file on your end, it's deleted on your client's end too. 

As for your second question, you have Web Content, Content & Copywriting, and Creative Writing in your chosen Categories (Settings > Profile Settings > Categories). You can update this by going to your Profile Settings page or clicking on the "pencil icon" under the "My Categories" section on your Find Work page. This will remove the Web Content category from the jobs you offer, and will also remove the jobs related in this category. 

 

Screen Shot 2020-09-24 at 3.13.34 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-09-24 at 3.10.47 PM.png

 

As for the COVID-19 job feed is no longer live as noted by Lena here.

If there's anything else our team can help you with, please let us know by updating this thread. Have a nice day!


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS