cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Milestones for one time work

mydezigner
My D Member Since: Apr 30, 2017
1 of 10

Hi all, i am new to Upwork so please be kind if my question sounds very familiar to you.

I have received an offer (architecture services) from a client for an one time project for $1100. I notice in the offer a "Milestones" category writing "initial design options" $100. Can someone clarify me what this is about? Furthermore, can the client ask for revisions? And what if the revisions asked are very demanding and far from my initial work?

Thanks.

versailles
Community Guru
Rene K Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
2 of 10

@My D wrote:

Hi all, i am new to Upwork so please be kind if my question sounds very familiar to you.

I have received an offer (architecture services) from a client for an one time project for $1100. I notice in the offer a "Milestones" category writing "initial design options" $100. Can someone clarify me what this is about? Furthermore, can the client ask for revisions? And what if the revisions asked are very demanding and far from my initial work?

Thanks.

Means that $100 were escrowed and that $100 is what you will be paid. further milestones need to be escrowed if you want to go beyond the initial $100. Never work without having the amount escrowed.

If you're expecting revisions, tell the client that they should hire you on a hourly job.

And please do yourself a favor, do not use Upwork before you fully understand how it works. You'll get scammed.

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless
versailles
Community Guru
Rene K Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
3 of 10

And by the way, your profile is bound to suspension because you have terms of service violations on it. You really should read the whole help section...

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless
kat303
Community Guru
Kathy T Member Since: Jul 17, 2015
4 of 10

@My D wrote: