Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Deposits

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Candi H Member Since: Jan 14, 2015
1 of 51

I am new to the forum, but I am hoping somebody can tell me I am not alone in this.

I have 3 direct deposits that have never hit my bank, but shown as withdrawn from my oDesk account. I have spent hours on the phone with my bank and went into the bank this morning to try and find out the problem. They insist it is not on their end.

I have been working with oDesk for a couple of years and have never experienced a problem with payments. I was finally answered by support who told me to wait 8 business days and then to contact them if money didn't go into my account.

Has anybody else expereinced this problem this week?

Candi

Highlighted
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
2 of 51

Candi,

Did you change your payment method recently? Perhaps you entered the info in wrong for your account that it was to go to?

That is the only thing I can think of that could have happened. That you changed payment methods or added numbers wrong or changed your  bank info?

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
3 of 51

No, I haven't changed anything. My deposits went through last week as they have for a couple of years. This week, I should have had deposits on Tuesday and today and they are not there.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
4 of 51

My deposits always go in on Thursday. Where are you located that your deposit would go in Tuesday?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Manish A Member Since: Nov 4, 2014
5 of 51

The only way to have pay-out on Tuesday is to have a bunch of holidays in-line with Sat-Sun.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
6 of 51

Wait... Tuesday was yesterday.

You're worried because you haven't seen deposits show up on your bank account after 1 day?

Maybe the bank had a delay. This has happened to me. I just wait until the next day.