🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Money withdrawal and taxes in North Macedonia
Page options
beyzaali
Community Member

Money withdrawal and taxes in North Macedonia

Hello, i'm a freelancer from North Macedonia and i'm new to Upwork. I addad wire transfer as payment method, but for every milestone that i complete i need to pay high taxes (especially since i'm doing small jobs). I would appreciate if freelancers from Macedonia can share their experiences and advices with this problem. Thanks in advance.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
viktorija_c_a
Community Member

Hi Beyza,
I've been working on Upwork for almost 6 years. I use the Payoneer card with which you can withdraw money from every ATM in your city or anywhere you want. I've never had issue withdrawing money from ATMs, but for every withdrawal, there's a small fee that is deducted. You can read more about that on Payoneer's website.

I'd also like to ask you whether you have already withdrawn money to your local bank account. If yes, what were the fees associated with it, apart from the $30 fee Upwork takes? Thank you.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
viktorija_c_a
Community Member

Hi Beyza,
I've been working on Upwork for almost 6 years. I use the Payoneer card with which you can withdraw money from every ATM in your city or anywhere you want. I've never had issue withdrawing money from ATMs, but for every withdrawal, there's a small fee that is deducted. You can read more about that on Payoneer's website.

I'd also like to ask you whether you have already withdrawn money to your local bank account. If yes, what were the fees associated with it, apart from the $30 fee Upwork takes? Thank you.