🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » More capacity to respond to my job opportunit...
Page options
boveriopablo
Community Member

More capacity to respond to my job opportunities

Hello,

I am a very successful Industrial Designer here at Upwork and I have many job offers, in addition to everything I am currently doing.

My idea, some time ago, was to see if I can hire people and manage each project being the project manager myself and thus be able to absorb all the opportunities that arise.

To achieve this I need people, who I already have available and who are helping me today to carry out each project, but I am still an independent professional and not as a company.

I would like to know if, based on my needs to expand more and more, moving from Freelancer to Company or directly creating a company here at Upwork would be of any use. Could you explain this to me please? Since I am ruling out many offers due to lack of time and I would like to take advantage of most of them.

I await your comments.

Best

5 REPLIES 5
d_samuel_udokpok
Community Member

You can create an agency Pablo and manage your contacts using your agency accounts. Make sure to read and understand Upwork agency account

Hi David,

Thank you very much for your prompt response.

Beyond that I know that there is information about having an agency or being a freelancer, what I would like to know is if I am on the right track.
I mean, is it really necessary to create an agency? Should I keep my profile as a freelancer? What about my achievements? Top Rate Plus? Upwork Talent Cloud? etc...
It is still not very clear to me what my benefits would be in creating an agency and providing my services with a team of people that I already have today and I do it from my profile as a freelancer.

I wonder if the job opportunities or invitations that come to me, would also come to me as a company? Where do I see the publications of each job being an agency?