cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"A few hours if you're motivated"

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
11 of 57
[quote=Marc B.]In my case I passed the test, and the clearly stated agreement was that one would get paid for passing the test, not for getting hired. [/quote] In fairness they state absolutely everywhere, on their own site, in their correspondence, and in each and every one of their job postings exactly how they do it. You do not get paid for the test at all. If you pass the test you get a one week trial and that trial is only paid for *IF* the trial leads to them hiring you. Personally I do consider that to be "sharp practice" but nobody is forced to accept it. It's clear, and as a contractor I can choose whether to take it or leave it. I may, if the right position came along, decide to gamble a week's work on getting offered the contract. Or I may not. Whichever way it goes, I'd know that it is a gamble. Also, in fairness, I know several people who work for them and say the same as was stated before: If you can run your own show, deal with pressure, and don't need hand-holding it's a great company to work for. They promote from within and are good payers. Mostly the negative comments come from people who were not hired.
Community Guru
Krisztina U Member Since: Aug 7, 2009
12 of 57
[quote=Petra R.]Mostly the negative comments come from people who were not hired.[/quote] Exactly, and most people don't get hired because they lack comprehension skills and/or can't follow basic instructions. The trial week is very easy to pass and it's not even a 40 hr week. You just have to familiarize yourself with the material and pass a few tests. Takes no more than 10-12 hours (if you take your time) and you still get paid the full 40 once you pass. So while it's a bit of a gamble, that gamble does get rewarded with 30 extra hrs paid.
Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
13 of 57