My Stats Question

Hello All, I am a recenlty morated Elancer still trying to figure out the Upwork system. I stumbled in the My Stats area today and see that under MARKETING EFFECTIVENESS it tells me I was interviewed 'more often' than my peers in the SALES & MARKETING CATEGORY... which is great execpt that I am a GRAPHIC DESIGNER and have no idea how I would have gotten categorized this way.

To say this interface is less than intuitive would be a vast understatment. I can't find any place that let's me choose a category and/or of this even matters in terms of which clients might see my profile.

Thanks in advance for any advice or help you may have.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
lysis10

I believe you choose categories if you set up an account, but if you just moved I suppose you didn't do that.

If you click the profile/account drop-down and choose "Settings" and then go to "Profile Settings," you can change your categories there.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
lysis10

I believe you choose categories if you set up an account, but if you just moved I suppose you didn't do that.

If you click the profile/account drop-down and choose "Settings" and then go to "Profile Settings," you can change your categories there.

jsutherland

I would suggest watching all the YouTube videos that **edited for Community Guidelines** has on their site there as well as all the video available here. That would at least give you a foothold. Then you basically explore the rest of the site like most of us have done and use the search feature in the forum here for questions. The answers are out there 🙂