Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Stats, does they match reality?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Mario C Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
1 of 15

In the last 90 day I have only being hired 8 times, If I am hireded more than average I dont event want to imagine the situation of most freelancers. 

Screenshot from 2015-11-18 13-49-59.png

Highlighted
Community Guru
Mariska P Member Since: Apr 27, 2015
2 of 15

I should have your complaint Mario! Smiley Happy 

Don't put all your eggs in one basket.

I worked as an egg picker on a freerange farm.  I'd pick eggs up from the ground and from nests and gently place them into crates holding 30 eggs. I could carrry 10 crates high at one time when I felt like it but this day it was only 6 crates high and having a great shift. 

Until a rooster spotted me. He was a mean suck er and the biggest of the lot. He'd had his eye on me since I first started there. 

He wound himself up and took a running leap at me, clawed feet coming at me like so many knives thrown by a gypsy on the circuit.  The eggs fell to the ground and then a

6 crates fell out of my hands and splattered on the ground.  

A huge swarm of chickens came to cannabilize their unborn children. I had to start over again and get my quota for that pen before the owner noticed the carnage left behind by my error in judgement.

That's why you don't put all your eggs in one basket. Better to spread out the baskets (crates in my case, and sources of work opps for you) and you'll always have eggs set aside. Smiley Happy 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
3 of 15

To me your stats look good. I read this as people hiring you without a bid. Are you getting a lot of invites or repeat customers? I don't know if "hired" counts if it's a repeat customer though.

I'm pretty much 75% on all three sections.

Highlighted
Community Guru
4 of 15