cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: My account doesn't show in the applicants list and can't be searched

Zhang K Member Since: May 8, 2015
1 of 19
Hello, I recently noticed my account didn't show in the applicants list after I applied to the project. I'm not sure if the clients can see my applications, but no successful bid for now. Another critical issue is, I was ranked at 2nd when I put Camtasia in the Freelancers search box, but now, My account just gone, I even can't find myself by searching my own name, I tried so many keywords, selected my Country, sadly, I'm not on the list. Usually I can receive many interviews in the week, but now, I haven't get any invitations. I have been working with Odesk for over 6 years, and over 2000+ working hours, Top Rated, paid membership. Can anyone from upwork help me get the issues fixed? Thank you, Jason
Aisa T Member Since: May 10, 2015
2 of 19

Same thing with me too, my account didn't show in the applicants list after I applied on a job. Can anyone out there help me please. Thanks!

-Aisa

Highlighted
Community Guru
Mr M Member Since: Apr 27, 2013
3 of 19

Both of you needs to talk to costumer service about the issue of not been visible in the list of applicants..

Zhang:  Make your profile public ( not select other options )  .

"One thing I know, that I know nothing. This is the source of my wisdom"
4 of 19

Hello  Mr. M,

Thank you so much for your reply.

My profile has been set as public as always,  but still not work. 

I have talked to the costumer support already,  both email and call,   they always ask me to complete my profile,  improve my standings  etc..,  but my profile is 100% completed,  and I'm a top rated freelancer,  so I don't think my profile or standings are the main issues.  

I'm a full-time freelancer on odesk.com,  but now  I have got no new jobs for a long time. 

Thanks,

Jason

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
5 of 19

Hi Aisa,