🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » My account got suspended and I don't know why...
Page options
e041f2e4
Community Member

My account got suspended and I don't know why.

Hello,

My account got suspended and I don't know why.

The full story goes like this:

My account got a 'temporary hold', I assumed it was because I logged from a different browser (although I was on the same computer, I'm a web developer, I use different browsers to see how the do with different pages and I tend to log from my accounts on most of them, so I can do anything from any browser, pretty useful you see?) because that was the last thing I did before getting the temporary hold. I actually didn't got a reason for the hold other than "we have noticed some irregular activity in your Upwork account." Which is not very specific. Of course I responded to the ticket to clarify that there was nothing with my logging or the account, got a link to verify Location and ID, but there was a slight problem with that, you ask for a national ID with my current address on it, ask for the expiration date of the ID and only permit to upload one picture (which would mean only the front side, while there's part of other information such as birthday on the back of the ID), also here in Colombia national IDs don't contain address or an expiration date, here you only get a new ID card if you loose the old one, so that infomation it's not on them. I sent the verification thinking that it was ok, or maybe something common, they said I'd recieve a response on 24 hours, it's been almost 60 hours, and when I go to check my account I notice that it is suspended, but i got no notification or mail about the reason it got suspended at all.

I'd apreciate the help on this issue, thank you.

have a good day.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

I apologize for the delay in receiving an update, Nicolas.