cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: My account has been suspended. Please contact customer support.

joaggi
Joseph Alejandro G Member Since: Oct 21, 2016
1 of 6

Hello everyone,

I'm new in upwork and yesterday I complete my cv and apply to a Job. Today, when I join to upwork a message is displaying, saying that my accouant has been suspeneded.

What is the reason of this suspended

jmlaidlaw
Community Guru
Janean L Member Since: Apr 6, 2016
2 of 6

I'm guessing that the cause is the significant overlap between your Profile and other internet sites, such as S***** Ire******'s resume site and at least one Linked-In Profile. The word-for-word coincidence is astonishing. Perhaps your account is on hold while Upwork performs some interesting statistical analysis on what the odds are of such a remarkable occurrence: verbatim wording on un-related websites.

joaggi
Joseph Alejandro G Member Since: Oct 21, 2016
3 of 6

So the only thing that I can do is to wait?

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
4 of 6

Hi Joseph Alejandro,

Please follow the instructions from the notification you received yesterday, in order to speak with our team and verify your identity and profile details.

Untitled
petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
5 of 6

Joseph Alejandro G wrote:

So the only thing that I can do is to wait?

No, there is something else you can / should / must do:

Write your OWN profile overview YOURSELF. Do not copy someone else's or from the internet. Ever!

prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
6 of 6

re: "So the only thing that I can do is to wait?"

Many in the Community Forum do not believe that a freelancer whose solitary manifest job skill is "copy-and-paste" constitutes a genuine benefit to the Upwork community.

Joseph, many people would probably prefer that you just wait. But if you want to succeed here, this is what you need to do: