🐈
» Forums » Support » My account was stolen
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Hi Victor,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
ddm314
Community Member

my phone number is already on another account.  can you help me find out if I have another account.

Hi Danneil,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
ee68c763
Community Member

Hi, how are you?
I have a problem, I used to have an account with this email address, now I close it already.
I created a new account with the arutistudio@gmail email, but I can’t get the security code because my phone number is still attached to my first email, could you help please, because I can’t finish the settings 🙏
Thank you in advance

You created a second account.

It is a serious violation of Upwork ToS for a freelancer to do that.

You will need to work with Upwork Customer Support to close the second account (and get rid of it entirely). You may work with Upwork Customer Support to resume using your original account.

Thank you 🙏
I guess I closed already the first account but it doesn’t work.
I closed it because it was a personal account, not a business, I didn’t
know what I can switch it((
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi there, 

Please know that users are not allowed to have more than one account regardless if the old account is closed.