Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

My bank changed their SWIFT code.

Ace Contributor
Ibrahim M Member Since: Dec 6, 2014
1 of 6

i want to make a wire transfare but my bank has changed their swift code, however the old swift code is still recognizable by upwork when i setup the payment method, but the new one is not !.

would it be any problem if i entered it manually ? and if there something wrong do i lose the fees money when the withdrawl return ?

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 6

Delete the withdrawal mehod before making another withdrawal, and set it up again with the right details.

 

 

Ace Contributor
Ibrahim M Member Since: Dec 6, 2014
3 of 6

i'm setting it up for the first time, my concern is about that the old swift code is recognized in Upwork database and the new one is not.

Community Guru
Juvy Ann P Member Since: Oct 29, 2015
4 of 6

Isn't the BRSTN code more important than the SWIFT code?

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
BEST ANSWER
5 of 6

Sorry about the delayed response, Ibrahim.

 

You should be able to add your new SWIFT code manually. Let us know if you run into any issues.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Ace Contributor
Ibrahim M Member Since: Dec 6, 2014
6 of 6

Thank you Valeria, the support team is handeling it now to update the information on their side and make further investigations. Valeria

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS