🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: My client black mail me and start demandi...
Page options
f14fe5fb
Community Member

My client black mail me and start demanding his money back after completion of his project

"Hello
I am a certified professional graphic designer but unfortunately I got a first project from a scammer I was very happy after completion his project he was very happy with my work all evidence are available in my Upwork **Edited for Community Guidelines**.I requested him for good feedback and he said ok sure but in the next day this guy dropped his phone number in **Edited for Community Guidelines**and text me if you need another project please call me on what's app His WhatsApp number is **Edited for Community Guidelines** after watching this its pretty shocking for me that **Edited for Community Guidelines** profile location is from California but he sent me a Pakistani WhatsApp number that time I was excited for my new project from him i just contacted him on his number he started black mailing he said if you did not return my money with extra commission then I will give you a bad feedback which affects my Upwork account but when i started disagreeing he also starts threatening me& he said on call **Edited for Community Guidelines** starts using abusive language then i just blocked him its my request to Upwork Team please notice everything what i mentioned there & in the Upwork help support center I hope it will be very helpful for my new clients and beginner freelancers like me. its my advice never share your contact information with your freelancer/client on PMB if you want to contact with your freelancer/client just use the calling or video calling features of Upwork Thank you"

12 REPLIES 12
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Muhammad,