🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » My project is completed but its been long am ...
Page options
anila-murad
Community Member

My project is completed but its been long am not paid yet.

Hello! I am a ghost writer for about 7 years. In october 2020, i have a project to write a book on "Starting a Small Business". Its an autobiographic kinda book. The original proposal amount was $600. We agreed to kick start this project and target was to write 50k book.

After the work, she was satisfied but need some edits, I did so several times.

Her communication was so poor that I often had trouble understanding what exactly she wanted me to change. But still, I worked for her and completed the job. Finally, she paid me a fraction of the originally agreed amount (about 1/6th). I politely asked for the rest of the amount. But she did not respond to my message. And I kept on messaging, to remind her that she only released $66 out $600.She also set weekly report of my progress, which I used to answer.

In which there is a question” What you are going to do this week on this project and what may delay work?” My answer was “I have submitted my work and waiting for my client to review. If she needs any edit will do that and still waiting for client’s response. The thing which might delay project is client’s slow response.”

Which she found irritating she mentioned stop saying this that my response is slow or am not answering. I apologized if that irritates her. Then kept messaging and answering her questioner. But no response at all. I searched her on internet and found her LinkedIn account.  I messaged her and mentioned everything by which she responded and said I have few problems I’ll solve and get back to you this week but after that I have never seen her not responded me even there.

She is a well-known motivational speaker and an entrepreneur that’s why I trusted her words. I thought she really going to keep her words. But alas vain.