Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help, Client is behaving rudely!

Ace Contributor
Nahid M Member Since: Apr 20, 2017
1 of 11

Need Advice.

I am a Top rated freelancer. I worked very hard and always try to give my best support. Most of my clients are happy with my work. They always thanked me when I completed any project perfectly. I hardly had any bad client experience. But 2019 is different. Earlier This month I was hired by a client to create a social media site. I started working but she wasn't responsive. I asked for the "Branding Strategy" and other essential things to continue my work. She sent me hosting access and told me to work on the coding part. So I did. But without a clear "Branding Strategy" and guideline the work was going slowly. So I requested again for the essential things. All she told me before that she needs a social site where women, girls can share their social life. There were no other requirements.  Anyway, after 2 weeks she told me it will take her a while to send me the essential files because she is too busy. She has 2 jobs and she is graduating from law school. So, I told her that what should I do now.

She told me she had another site she wanted me to set up and it's a social site also. So she gave me another contract. For the second site, she had the color, logo, and strategy for this site. I started working and set up the whole site. But she is telling me now that she doesn't like the homepage I design. So I told her that I can change it according to her needs. But she is refusing to continue the work.  And she paid less than half yesterday. It was a project based job. But she changed it to milestone based job and pay me less than half as milestone 1. But The site is 90% done. All the pages are complete. She just didn't like the homepage.

#Here is the weird part: