🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Need a help for my work
Page options
correa-fernando
Community Member

Need a help for my work

Hello, 

I am new to Upwork and got one job yesterday.

The job was to run the PWA app successfully without any error so that I run it locally.

I showed it to the client before I was hired by him and he told me it was ok and then he hired me and created the milestone and released it as soon as I accepted.

After that, the client wanted to show him how to fix the issues, but I couldn't that because there was an error for it.

So, I explained that your code didn't have an error and you just did a mistake to run it.

And I described the steps to run it with the commands I used.

However, the client told me that he didn't get any help and closed the contract and gave me bad feedback.

In this case, what I can do and what I have to do to change the bad rating for my work?

Please let me know the solution if someone knows it or have already this kind of experience.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
lysis10
Community Member

The solution is to keep bidding and get more jobs.

Thanks for your reply.

Is there any way to change my feedback?

re: "Is there any way to change my feedback?"

Yes.

You may click a button next to the feedback that will send a message to the client, asking the client to click a button on his side allows you to edit feedback.

Read:

Enable Freelancers to Change FeedbackScreen Shot 2020-02-14 at 7.47.54 AM.png

robin_hyman
Community Member

Fernando C wrote:

Hello, 

I am new to Upwork and got one job yesterday.

The job was to run the PWA app successfully without any error so that I run it locally.

I showed it to the client before I was hired by him and he told me it was ok and then he hired me and created the milestone and released it as soon as I accepted.

After that, the client wanted to show him how to fix the issues, but I couldn't that because there was an error for it.