8e4d323f

Need app designed - unsure what skill sets required.

Hi everyone. I'm new to oDesk and have an app I want developed but I'm unsure what skill sets would be required for this concept to transition from idea to reality successfully. I know what I envision from this app, short term and long term, but I don't have a firm grasp on the 'back end' concepts that it would best run on. I also want to make sure that I pitch the job using the right terms, ask for the right person/people and pay a realistic amount for what I want. I would be paying out of my own personal funds so obviously cheaper is better, but I also don't want 'cheap work' as this is an idea/app I'm passionate about making right and having it work now and in the long term so I do not want to pay cheap and get some quick shoddy job done. To get a workable app (I.e the short term needs) it would have the following functions: * Run on PC/laptop/mac * Use tables/data/fields with editing, drop downs, manual entry * Have local and server storage * Be secure/encrypted as far as data entry and storage * Have credit card/paypal etc monthly fee system in place * Have secure personal logins / sessions * Be able to upload and use images that are linked with certain pages containing data/fields (think of a personal profile with user image and data fields with demographics etc). * Ability to translate fields/data/info into charts/graphics for trending/analysis * Incorporate free (i.e google) or premium (paid) advertising into the UI space. Further on down the line (expansion wise) I am thinking: * News/headlines page after login, preferably that has country/user local specific features. * Mobile compatibility with cloud syncing E.g user can login to the app on their iOS/android/windows phone or computer and use the app, with local storage for offline periods and server/cloud storage when internet access is available. * Ability for the app to utilize data/fields and formulate a 'pedigree' (like a family history c