🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Need feed-back on removing client feed-back
Page options
sourceprouk
Community Member

Need feed-back on removing client feed-back

Hi,

I have a decision to make. I need feed-back from very experienced providers and experts.

In the past months, I have had 2 reviews of 3.3 stars and no written review. I am a top rated designer and it looks like it has not affected my 100% job success rate (the latest review is new).
I currently have one 'life' to ask Upwork to remove one of those feed-backs (obviously the most recent one).

Is it worth doing it now or keep my 'life' in case I come across another rogue client in the next 10 jobs or 3 months?

Profile:

https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/federicod

What does the feed-back history look like, supposing you are a buyer?
Thanks

16 REPLIES 16
roberty1y
Community Member

Hard question to answer. It might be better to save your feedback removal option for feedback that lowers your JSS. Then again, maybe you've racked up enough successful outcomes to make one bad one irrelevant, and in that case you might as well use your option of removal now. 

petra_r
Community Member

Federico D wrote:

I am a top rated designer and it looks like it has not affected my 100% job success rate (the latest review is new).

The latest 3.3 star rating is not yet calculated into your JSS yet, because it happened after the last update on the 22nd of August.

I would wait and see what damage it does to your JSS on Sunday (evening JSS) before making any decisions

I wouldn't worry about the other 3.3, that's some way down the page. It clearly didn't affect your JSS, so the client must be excluded. Do NOT waste your perk on that.

Also, if you remove the feedback it gets replaced by "This feedback has been removed" which can frankly look worse than just stars with no words.

a_lipsey
Community Member

Petra R wrote:

Federico D wrote: