🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Need to Speak with Customer/Freelance Ser...
Page options
hyrulianprince
Community Member

Need to Speak with Customer/Freelance Service?

I'm new to Upwork and I just need to speak with someone from customer service or something.  I can't find the answer to my question anywhere and it's important for me to start doing some work here.

I've tried several times to find a way to contact the moderators, customer service, etc. somewhere on the site and can't find it.  I think that's a big issue, especially if a bot or the community can't answer your question.  : /

Thank you in advance.

7 REPLIES 7
petra_r
Community Member

Tristan P wrote:

I've tried several times to find a way to contact the moderators, customer service, etc. somewhere on the site and can't find it.  I think that's a big issue, especially if a bot or the community can't answer your question.  : /

Ask your question here. How do you know whether the community can not answer your question or at least point you in the right direction?

With hundreds of thousands of active freelancers, plus another 10 k trying to join every day, the vast majority (less than 1% by far) of whom will never even make any money for the platform, there can't be chat or whatever support for everyone (once you start getting jobs and earning money there are more support options available.)

prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I can't find the answer to my question anywhere"

If you have a question, ask it here.

re: "...it's important for me to start doing some work here..."

That is not how this works.

I need to change my proposal terms from hourly to milestone. The BOT suggested that I find the prosposal, then choose Propose Different Terms. There is no Propose Different Terms tab. I clicked the Change Terms tab and could not Change Terms?

Where is the Propose Different Terms tab?

James F wrote: