🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: New Client, Barely started to work and he...
Page options
iamlordzen
Community Member

New Client, Barely started to work and he ended contract

I barely started working for a new client and he abruptly ended my contract and gave a mediocre feedback. I wonder what went wrong but more importantly. can I have the feedback removed and will my JSS be affected?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Jeriel,

In order for a contract to be listed on your profile, funds need to be exchanged. If you issue a refund for the earnings under the contract, it will not be listed on your profile. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
JoanneP

Hi Jeriel,

I'm sorry to hear that. At this time, the option to request feedback removal is available to  Top Rated or Top Rated Plus talent. You can read more about this feature here

~ Joanne
Upwork

Thank you Joane Marie for your answer

One more question. I am a newbie and had a long term client before with no problem. I did not get any replies from client as to why my contract was ended. Is it possible I will refund him the two hours I worked and then have his feedback not appear? I am building my profile still and have several clients already with continuing work so I hope this is possible.

Hi Jeriel,

In order for a contract to be listed on your profile, funds need to be exchanged. If you issue a refund for the earnings under the contract, it will not be listed on your profile. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Will it be affecting my JSS though? I only worked for two hours and you could review our conversation in upwork and got no response as to why contract was ended. Although my first work ended successfully at just over 900 hours. I hope that would count more.

Hi Jeriel,

Yes the contract and the feedback you will receive will be included in your JSS calculation. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Jeriel C wrote: