🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: New clients
Page options
adnan1naeem
Community Member

New clients

Hey I recently got an nvite of a client who is totaly new to upwork. After few discussion he offered me a contract. I am hesitating accepting the contract that client does not have any history as he is new on upwork
If he is not suitable he might effect my review and jss. What should we do with such clients.
3 REPLIES 3
jr-translation
Community Member

Adnan N wrote:
Hey I recently got an nvite of a client who is totaly new to upwork. After few discussion he offered me a contract. I am hesitating accepting the contract that client does not have any history as he is new on upwork
If he is not suitable he might effect my review and jss. What should we do with such clients.

Trust your guts, follow the rules and if it goes South, use your perk.

prestonhunter
Community Member

I am an experienced freelancer. I know how Upwork works.

So I have no reluctance about working with new clients.

If a new client is uncertain about how things are supposed to work, then I can be their guide.

If you are a brand new freelancer working with a brand new client, then it is certainly possible for there to be confusion and some stumbling around to get things right. But if you are an experienced Upwork freelancer, you don't need to worry about that.