🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: New skill vs. Getting New Clients Concenr...
Page options
shehabelabnoudyy
Community Member

New skill vs. Getting New Clients Concenring this skill? HELP

Hi,

I am a full-time freelancer video editor and creator, working here on upwork since couple of months ago
I asked before if a freelancer can provide mutliple services (2 or more skills)
If he truly capable of providing quality work and everybody here said: sure!

So, I really worked hard on myself to develop a second high-Income skill which took me very long time
and effort to develop this skill which is SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING (Instagram Marketing)in specific.
To now introducing myself as a (Video editor and Instagram marketer) at the same time (2 skill set)

I noticed that I need to add this skill into my package, Many clients out there are searching for
a combination of skills of that way, and I know it would help me alot to grab more clients and provide
quality work with the new combination-set of skills I possess right now.

So, my question is pretty much simple, How can I start getting jobs concerning my new skillset (Instagram Marketing)
because it does not neceserly have to be always a job that requires
(Video editing and Marketing at the same time)
but assuming now that I want to land my first job here on upwork concerning my new skill
How can this be possible? How can I convince my client with my New skill,
Especially If he looks at my previous work and sees its all about Video production and Film Making only!

-I Currently have 2 examples of my previous work concerning my new Skill
I made for 2 of my Clients (Was not on Upwork)

- I have a social media certificate from the HUBSPOT as well but I could not found it
between the certificates choices here on Upwork
Is that enough? maybe stick it to my portfolio and make a specialized profile for it?
Any help, suggestions would help very much?

Looking forward to hear from you 🙂
Thank you

5 REPLIES 5
mdkhan0465