Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Here, need a profile review

megamorph
Ace Contributor
Christian B Member Since: Dec 27, 2015
1 of 11

I really need your help, pls help me rate my profile so i could make it more better.

pls. rate my profile:

-Profile Picture

-Overview

-Rate

-Portfolios

-Upwork tests

-Others

stencil_media
Community Guru
Scott E Member Since: Jul 26, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 11

I'd remove anything that says 'below average' when it comes to your tests. Photo looks pretty good. Portfolio is good. Your English needs a tiny bit of polishing, but it's refreshing to see that your self assesment of your English actually matches your standard of English. It's not uncommon to see a portfolio that says "I is wanting to be doing the good works with you're" and then it says English: Fluent.  

But anyway, overview looks pretty good. I always think it's a good idea to connect the dost for potential clients though. So rather than just a list of things that you have experience in, maybe flesh it out a bit to tell clients what you can offer them and that they should get in touch with you if... 

So rather than 'well experienced in materials estimate', you could maybe go for... 'looking to get an estimate for your project? Need an idea of what your build will cost prior to commencement? No problem! I have considerable experience in material estimates, and would be happy to work with you to nail down the budget for your project etc etc.'