cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Profile Concern

Kristel Joy J Member Since: Mar 29, 2015
1 of 14

Hi oDesk,

I am new in oDesk, my profile already 100% and i already passed some exams. How will i know if my accout is ready to apply in any job listed here. Please notify me. In addition, i already set up my payment method but i don't further undersatnd what "Legal Name" means in setting it up at "Get Paid" setting. Can you further elaborate it for me please.

I am hoping for your response.

Thanks,

Kristel 

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
BEST ANSWER
2 of 14
Kristel, you are off to a good start, but there are still too many problems with your profile page for you to be successful as a newcomer. You need to fix the problems and strengthen your profile.

You legal name is simply that... A name you can use for official purposes because it is the name on your birth certificate or drivers license or marriage certificate or passport or other official document. You will want to be sure that you use a name with oDesk that is the same as the name on your bank account if you will be withdrawing money directly to a bank account.
Krisha C Member Since: Mar 29, 2015
3 of 14

Hello! I'm also facing the same problem with her and in additional one of my test result is not verified.

But my other problem is that I don't have a bank account yet cause for your information I am only a 15 year old high school student who wants an extra income what will I do? a

P.s. can you please review my profile again?

Community Guru
Sanja D Member Since: Dec 18, 2013
4 of 14
Krisha, I believe you have to be 18 to work on odesk - I'm sure that someone from odesk can verify that...
5 of 14

ow. thank you so sad that I can't work here eh

Community Guru
6 of 14
Krisha,
Good news!
You have three years to work on your skills and develop a great portfolio!
When you turn 18, you will really be able to set up a great oDesk profile!
Community Guru