🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » No Client Response during interview
Page options
aqib-owais
Community Member

No Client Response during interview

Hey, I am an experienced graphics designer. I just came on UPWORK recently 1 month ago.

I need 2 suggestions:
1. I have submitted many proposals. I got interview call from clients. But they frequently are not responding just after 1 or 2 messages of "Hello" or " Hi, I will be back." etc.

2 out 10 are responding. 8 are not responding. 😞

I waited for them for many days, and  messaged them several times. But still no reply. Is there anything wrong in my profile or anything else? Need Suggestion. I am really sad about client's response.

2. I need you to just go through my Upwork profile and suggest me improvements in it. I will really appreciate your kind gesture.

**Edited for community guidelines**

Please suggest me improvements if you have or let me know that which part you loved most.

Waiting,
Aqib Awais
Graphics Designer

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Aqib,

If a client doesn’t hire and closes their job post, any Connects used to submit a proposal will be returned to you. However, if they do not close the job, no Connects will be returned. We understand this isn’t ideal, and we regularly reach out to clients who have open job posts to encourage them to close them if they don’t intend to hire. Because we know the move to paid Connects has made this issue more important, we have already ramped up our outreach to clients who post jobs and don’t hire, and are looking into other ways to better ensure these jobs get closed so your Connects are returned in these cases.

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
JoanneP

Hi Aqib,