cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Feedback for Client

Intan Cheria S Member Since: Mar 3, 2017
1 of 9

Hi,

I am a new freelancer here. I wonder what happen if I don't give any feedback to a client. I wasn't really satisfied with the communication on the job, unfortunately. So I am thinking not to give any feedback when the job is done. Will it be affecting my profile or the client negatively? Thanks.

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
BEST ANSWER
2 of 9

re: "I am a new freelancer here. I wonder what happen if I don't give any feedback to a client."

Nothing bad will happen. Do not worry about it.

The only downside is you'll need to wait 2 weeks to see your client's feedback to you.

Tecnofep T Member Since: Feb 22, 2019
3 of 9

Is it possible that clients don't give any reviews? Or is it something mandatory? 

Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
4 of 9

Hi Tecnofep, 

The party that closes the contract is automatically prompted to leave feedback. If your client closes the contract, you will have 14-days to leave your feedback for the client. If you close the contract, it's possible that the 14-day feedback period expires, and the client is unable to leave feedback for you. In this case, you may communicate with your client, and if he agrees, enable the client to leave feedback by following the steps noted here

Please, check this post for more information about the Upwork feedback system.

-Avery
Untitled
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
5 of 9