cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: No earnings accumulating?

bcsirrah
Bernadette H Member Since: Apr 25, 2016
1 of 11

Hey there. I'm new to Upwork and was having trouble finding answers to this problem on the general help page. I've been working with my first client for about a month on a fixed price job and am having trouble understanding the payment schedule. It seems that I'm supposed to see earnings accumlating once the client releases "milestones." However, no milestones were ever set up for this job; I simply post the article via attachments on the messages board per the client's request. My current balance is showing 0. 00.My account is set up to not let anything be withdrawn until at least 100 has accumlated, but again, no balance is even showing up. Not sure where I'm supposed to go from here with obtaining payment. Was just wondering if anyone had any tips. Thanks! Smiley Happy

katrinabeaver
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
2 of 11

If escrow has not been funded you need to stop immediately and there's a good chance you have just worked all month for nothing.  Never start work until the escrow is funded. Check your "my jobs" tab and see if the escrow has been funded.

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
bcsirrah
3 of 11

okay, so I have done as you all advised (thank you so much) and when I went to my jobs, it says I have no active jobs. Does that mean the escrow isn't funded? Agan, I haven't been here long and aren't sure how to navigate the site. I'm going to contact the client and ask about releasing a milestone. before I do anymore work for them. Thanks so much again for preventing me from going any furhte

katrinabeaver
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
4 of 11