🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: No one replied to my 42 proposals, there ...
Page options
shereefaboasy
Community Member

No one replied to my 42 proposals, there is no one message within 60 days

I am a new freelance medical writer here on upwork, but I have been working as a freelance medical writer for more than 3,5 years on Fiverr..

I got only one job here, after that no one invites me, even replied to my 42 proposals.

It can be strange, disappointing thing since it had been 60 days with no one order or even one message.I explained my experience on my profile page.I put a professional photo, I uploaded many works. I used a specialized profile also, I keep sending proposals  and my gig field is required.

The results are no orders.

I wanna know how can I resolve that!!!

Is that normal about the freelance field-generally?

I swear that my proposals are perfect.

I gave up this job honestly..

69 REPLIES 69
martina_plaschka
Community Member

You claim your English is native level, but that is clearly not the case. Your overview is convoluted and rambling, nothing that tells me you will write an engaging, captivating article. 

You have huge competition from native English speakers. Clean up your profile, it is boring and not engaging. I expect a writer's overview to dazzle me with their words. You are falling short.

Even your forum posts should be a testament to your flawless English and perfect writing skills. 

I wanna know how can I resolve that!!! Really? Come on, you can do better. 

PradeepH

Hi Shereef,

Thanks for reaching out! I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.

Visit our Resource Center and sign up for upcoming events and webinars to learn more about how you can boost your success on Upwork.

Thank you

Pradeep

Upwork