🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: No one replied to my 42 proposals, there ...
Page options
shereefaboasy
Community Member

No one replied to my 42 proposals, there is no one message within 60 days

I am a new freelance medical writer here on upwork, but I have been working as a freelance medical writer for more than 3,5 years on Fiverr..

I got only one job here, after that no one invites me, even replied to my 42 proposals.

It can be strange, disappointing thing since it had been 60 days with no one order or even one message.I explained my experience on my profile page.I put a professional photo, I uploaded many works. I used a specialized profile also, I keep sending proposals  and my gig field is required.

The results are no orders.

I wanna know how can I resolve that!!!

Is that normal about the freelance field-generally?

I swear that my proposals are perfect.

I gave up this job honestly..

69 REPLIES 69

Shereef A wrote:

primacy means priority 

Also no, and "My supreme priority is your satisfaction" also makes no sense.

Shereef A wrote:

exploitation means investment 

No, it doesn't, and no native English speaker would ever use a sentence like that. You're not using "primacy" in the correct context either. Those two sentences don't make any sense, and sound like you wrote them in your native language and then fed them into Google translate. I don't care what Grammarly is telling you - I've been speaking English my whole life, and when I read those two sentences, it was immediately obvious that you don't speak English at a "native or bilingual" level. If you want some good advice, either 1) Write in your native language; 2) Accurately say that your English is at a "basic" level and reduce your hourly rate, because whoever buys your work will need to spend time correcting it; 3) Work with better writer who can edit your work before you give it to clients; or 4) Ignore all advice and continue to struggle with getting clients.

Christine A wrote: