miki989

No response from client

Hi, I'm new at upwork. About a week ago, i applied for a job and the client contacted me soon. She asked me to complete a task so she can see if a can do the job. I completed the job succesfully and she sent a proposal for me. After 2-3 hours i got notification saying the proposal was declined with a reason ("I am hiring another freelancer"). Then i contacted the client and said that i have already completed a part of the job. She asked me to continue my work, bacause she will tell the hired freelancer to do another job. I completed the job the next day and send the file to the cleint. She said the job is done great and asked me if i can complete another file within 12 hours. I said i can do it. I completed the other file within 9 hours and sent the file to her. But i didn't get any response from her. She practically dissapeared. So, what can i do about this? Do i have any options since  dont have a contract. I keep my massages with the client. Thanks in advance. Best regards

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r

@Mile I wrote:
So, what can i do about this?
Do i have any options since  dont have a contract.

You can report the client, but because you worked without a contract there is nothing much that can be done to get you paid. At best it can get the client warned or banned so other naive newbies don't give away their time and work for free.

NEVER EVER LIFT A FINGER WITHOUT A CONTRACT!

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
petra_r

@Mile I wrote:
So, what can i do about this?
Do i have any options since  dont have a contract.

You can report the client, but because you worked without a contract there is nothing much that can be done to get you paid. At best it can get the client warned or banned so other naive newbies don't give away their time and work for free.

NEVER EVER LIFT A FINGER WITHOUT A CONTRACT!

Thank you for your response. I'll report this asap.