🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Not a single invitation or profile views.
Page options
james018
Community Member

Not a single invitation or profile views.

Hi this is Jahid Hasan and I am a professional wordpress developer.
It’s been 2 years with upwork and i have done 27 jobs (But all clients are from another marketplace ). I got top rated badge in 8 dec 2017 but now i only have 100% job success.So my question is from the beginning and till now i didn't get a invitation request not even profile view. I know right now the marketplace is very competitive but not a single invitation in 2 years🙄🤔???
Is it normal or anything wrong with my profile.
I would appreciate your help/suggestions .
Thanks
3 REPLIES 3
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Jahid,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Everyone experiences highs and lows when freelancing but don't lose hope just yet! You may want to check out these articles from our Hiring Headquarters to help you create proposals that win jobs, and help you boost your career on Upwork:

8+ Tips to Help You Create a Profile That Stands Out

Upwork Profiles: Why a Great Title and Overview Can Make a Difference

Get Your Profile to the Next Level with an Intro Video

4 Ways to Create a More Successful Portfolio Regardless of Your Skill Set

In addition, you may find these Community topics helpful: Covering Letter and Ideal Cover Letter.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
petra_r
Community Member

Jahid H wrote:

It’s been 2 years with upwork and i have done 27 jobs (But all clients are from another marketplace ). I got top rated badge in 8 dec 2017 but now i only have 100% job success.So my question is from the beginning and till now i didn't get a invitation request not even profile view. I know right now the marketplace is very competitive but not a single invitation in 2 years🙄🤔???