🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Not being hired.
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400

Hi, Valeria! It's ok now,

I already set my profile to public on main Upwork page but here in community page, it says my profile is not set to public. Huh!?

Data entry is an incredibly saturated area.  You're competing with tens of thousands (if not more) other freelancers.

You have QuickBooks experience.  If that is verifiable, you could tweek your profile to emphasize that, rather than data entry.

My Quickbooks experience is not certified. In my overview, I only said I have knowledge with Quickbooks. Most of the  job post wanted someone who is already an expert or quickbooks certified. I've been looking up for jobs who welcome newbies like me who is not certified but knows how to navigate the software.

Hello..

smiley480
Community Member

Hii...guyz...
I ws happy to post here for first time.plz any one chk my profile. I applied jobs up to 16 r 17.up to now none of the clients hv given me chance in any of project. Pls help me.i dont knw wt wz wrong in my profile.

Anu
muriu-peter
Community Member
debranjan_m
Community Member

Hi,

I am first time in upwork. How can I get first job.