🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Not getting any response after more than ...
Page options
joelluis
Community Member

Not getting any response after more than 10 submitted proposals.

Hi, 

I'm kind of new to Upwork but I had Odesk before. 

When I started Odesk, I received 3 invites from clients which I had no idea that Odesk was actually working. It's only last week of August that I get to reactivate my account only to find out, it changed its name to Upwork already. And to my surprise, I have to pay to actually submit a proposal through connects. So I bought some connects and started submitting proposals. I even lowered my rate per hour for clients to be attracted to it which I am not sure if that's a good idea. Since then, I have been purchasing connects and submitting proposals here and there but to no avail. I don't know if clients are getting my proposals, or my account is visible to them. This is just frustrating on my part as I have been doing this for almost a week now.

PS: I know my profile is not that enticing to the eyes of a client as I haven't landed on any job yet on Upwork. 

5 REPLIES 5
fizzah_n
Community Member

Hi,
It takes time to get hired and start earning but having said that you should search for tips on youtube and watch the videos on how you should be approaching the jobs posted. It actually helped me and I start getting responding after 5 months of trying.

Hi, 

Thank for you responding and will take note on this. . 

sjbercot
Community Member