🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Not recieving any invitations or views
Page options
6db1f749
Community Member

Not recieving any invitations or views

Hi,

I am a top rated developer on upwork and for last 7 days i am not getting any invitation and my views are nulled too . Can any one assist me on this.

Thanks

2 REPLIES 2
dustin_slack
Community Member

Hi Bilal, if it's any help, I've been top rated plus 100% jss (graphic designer) since way before Upwork implemented these ridiculous changes. Connect boosts, 10 free connects a month (oh how generous), consultations, project catalogs... my work is in my profile! Clients aren't dumb, they might need direction or need advice and might not know exactly what they are looking for, but they aren't dumb. Why are clients going to pay for a consultation when they can just message me and if it looks good, my type of client, project, or design style, I'll respond, for free. What does Upwork think they are getting out of this? 

I haven't been receiveing invitations or landing jobs like I used to. I started noticing it about 3-4 months ago. It used to be like I'd snap my fingers and there was a good job at hand (even when I wasn't top rated plus!). Now it's nothing. I've been complaining to Upwork support about this for about a month, but I'm to be assured, these changes are working and are great for freelancers. I'm just not seeing it and I can't be the only freelancer not getting the same amount of work they used to get, not even close. I can't be alone in this.