cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OBSERVATIONS TO BE CONSIDERED

Miguel Alfonso G Member Since: Dec 27, 2014
1 of 7

I've been working here in oDesk since 2011 and I was really satisfied because I consider it as user-friendly. However, these past few months, I have observed that there were some ne features that are quite unfair for some freelancers who have better oDes credentials than the others who received the better treatment.

1. Money-Back Guaranteed. If I'm not mistaken this is a badge which give someone (who has it) the opportunity to be listed and considered on top of those who don't have it. Someone told me that it's a BETA version. However, the ways I see it, it's quite unfair because some are given the privilege to be considered by the clients first. Given the case, if someone who has the best credential applied to a specific job but without the badge and another person applied, less competent than the former yet with the Money-Bac Guaranteed badge, the latter will get ahead. If the client is in rush, of course he/she will no longer take time reviewing other applications especially when there's a lot.

2. English Fluency VERIFIED. This is only, again, available to some fortunate freelancers because those who have sell-assessed their fluency in the language can no longer change it. Again, this feature favors some over the other who have better English profecieny than the favored.

3. RECOMMENDATION. I guess this is a new feature because according to my friend who's hiring through oDesk, there are now an existing RECOMMENDED feature. oDesk recommends some over the other to the client. This feature actually deprives those who are new to oDesk to prove their competence.