cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Odesk Team- "Invalid response from TeamAPI server"

Highlighted
Brian H Member Since: Jun 4, 2014
1 of 16
Hi, I am new to Odesk and I downloaded Odesk Team on my Mac to make sure I had everything working first. It gives me the message "Invalid response from TeamAPI server" in red. Is this because I don't have any current jobs yet or is their another problem? I wrote support and they said to check ~/Library/Logs/oDesk Team.log . I found a library and logs file but odeskteam.log was not there. Is my Odesk team not set up right or does it say that because I dont have any contacts yet? Thanks, Brian
Highlighted
James P Member Since: Jun 12, 2014
2 of 16
Similar situation for me. Check Preferences -> Logs for the actual location of the log file; mine is at ~/Library/Logs/oDesk\ Team.log . I noticed that the dmg provided on the website is the latest "minor" version (3.8.7), while the version it auto-updated to is a beta (3.10.5). Both seem to have this problem.
Highlighted
Laurentiu C Member Since: Jan 17, 2015
3 of 16

Same here. On Windows is working ok, on Mac "fatal error". What is the problem? Support please help. Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 16

Hi Laurentiu,

Which operating system are you using on your Mac? Check out this help article to troubleshot and if you still have issues, please contact Customer Support.

Thank you for your patience!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Ronald T Member Since: Sep 14, 2009
5 of 16

Just in case those encountering those issues with the Team App on MACs are not already aware, the support team for the oDesk Team Application is different than the default oDesk Support accessible via the oDesk Help Center https://support.odesk.com/