🐈 Community
furlow_tayler

Offer out of the blue

Hi!
I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this I have never worked with this client before I've never spoken to this client before and they have submitted an offer for me to be their personal assistant. Now if it was just data entry work maybe I could see them just kind of jumping in but even then I would suspect that there be some sort of talking about terms and payment.
This client just offered me the job. Since it was done this way I don't know how to access their client page to see their feedback and I'm a bit wary because I've never spoken to this person before. I wanted to know if this was standard practice and I just haven't encountered it or if this is something unusual. And also I wanted to know if there's a way that I could still see client information because I can't seem to click on her name or find a way to access that.
12 REPLIES 12
allergywriter

I would be suspicious as well.

I've had plenty of invites from repeat customers, the just create the job and send an invite.

I'm not sure how they would skip the whole process and hire without you accepting an interview.

I can't wait to find out what happens.  Keep us posted

@Cheryl K wrote:

I'm not sure how they would skip the whole process and hire without you accepting an interview.

They click on the Hire button on your profile, and this is what you get. You need to communicate with Customer Support to learn if the client has their payment method verified and if they have a profile with hiring history.

It's pain in the bottom.

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless
furlow_tayler

Just to make sure I understand you're saying that because they clicked the hire button without first going through a proposal there's no way I can see their payment verification or job history without contacting customer service?

You are correct.

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless