🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Offer
Page options
ellaga_pril
Community Member

Offer

So I currently forgot to accept the offer since it's my first time to get a hourly rate I've been working for about 9-10 hours I don't know how to log in the hourly rate can I get my pay in that 9-10 hours of work?
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Jeanne E wrote:
So I currently forgot to accept the offer since it's my first time to get a hourly rate I've been working for about 9-10 hours I don't know how to log in the hourly rate can I get my pay in that 9-10 hours of work?

You can (after accepting the offer) add manual time, provided the contract allows manual time. Bear in mind that manual time comes with no protection.

Obviously the contract has to be active for at least as long as the hours you will be adding to your work diary, as you can't add hours to time segments that are before the contract started.

Alternatively, the client can pay you as a bonus.

How to add manual time

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
petra_r
Community Member

Jeanne E wrote:

You can (after accepting the offer) add manual time, provided the contract allows manual time. Bear in mind that manual time comes with no protection.

Obviously the contract has to be active for at least as long as the hours you will be adding to your work diary, as you can't add hours to time segments that are before the contract started.

Alternatively, the client can pay you as a bonus.

How to add manual time

Would like to ask if how am I able to log in the hours and what does it meant by this?

Jeanne wrote:
what does it meant by this?

As I explained, you can't log time in segments that are before the contract started. So if you want to log 9 hours of manual time, you have to wait until the contract is at least 9 hours old.

So if the contract started at 10 am your time, you can't add 9 hours until 6 pm your time, at which point you can add 9 hours, from 10 am to 6 pm....

Jeanne wrote: