🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » PENDING MILESTONES PAYMENTS COMPLAIN / ENDED ...
Page options
f_pignatelli
Community Member

PENDING MILESTONES PAYMENTS COMPLAIN / ENDED CONTRACT BY CLIENT WITHOUT WARNING

Good morning my name is Francesco Pignatelli and I'm a Freelance Designer here on Upwork.

I'm writing to you regarding a problem / misunderstanding for the still unpaid sum of which I demand the arrival, as well as what seems to be objectively a bad management of the project by the client.

I delivered all the material and always provided reports at the end of each Milestone as well as pointing out to the client ( for free) a lot of extra errors and failures which were to be found in their documents (e.g. Brand Guidelines).

They, on the other hand, always delayed communications, and were not available for a day and a half.

TO MEET A DEADLINE YOU NEED THE COMMITMENT OF BOTH PARTIES.

The client terminated the contract yesterday and I don't understand why, but as you can imagine, what interests me even more is that my time and effort will be paid for.

P.S. This is also my first project on Upwork and to obtain it, as you know, it was neither easy nor immediate, so I would be really disappointed if the story would end like this.

I rely on your understanding and help by inviting you to READ MY CHAT WITH THEM (RELATIVELY SHORT) TO VERIFY THE TRUTHFULNESS OF MY WORDS, THE SENDING OF THE MATERIALS AND ABOVE ALL, THE MILESTONES TO WHICH THE CUSTOMER HAD REPLIED "YES".

Attached you will find 3 screenshots from conversation (one translated from german to english)

Thank you very much and good continuation of the day

Francesco

11 REPLIES 11
petra_r
Community Member

Francesco P wrote:

I'm writing to you regarding a problem / misunderstanding for the still unpaid sum of which I demand the arrival,

The client terminated the contract yesterday and I don't understand why, but as you can imagine, what interests me even more is that my time and effort will be paid for.