🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » PROPOSALS
Page options
veroni123
Community Member

PROPOSALS

Hi, It been a month I opened an account in Upwork Job Board. I am happy that I can see lots of Job opportunities. My profile has been completed 100% and I had submitted 5 proposals so far but not been hired yet. Please help me as I am new to this arena. I feel so discouraged. Thanks for helping me to earn money through Upwork.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

SHANTH V wrote:

Hi, It been a month I opened an account in Upwork Job Board. I am happy that I can see lots of Job opportunities. My profile has been completed 100% and I had submitted 5 proposals so far but not been hired yet. Please help me as I am new to this arena. I

Edit your overview to fix all the (many) mistakes. Fix spelling, punctuation, grammar, capitalization and word choice.

It wouldn't matter if you were a programmer or graphic artist, but a writer with so many mistakes will turn a client off.

I also don't seem to find a "Good Shepherd School" that offers masters degrees... Free online courses don't belong in the education section.

Everything on your profile must be accurate, true and correct.

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18
petra_r
Community Member

SHANTH V wrote:

Hi, It been a month I opened an account in Upwork Job Board. I am happy that I can see lots of Job opportunities. My profile has been completed 100% and I had submitted 5 proposals so far but not been hired yet. Please help me as I am new to this arena. I

Edit your overview to fix all the (many) mistakes. Fix spelling, punctuation, grammar, capitalization and word choice.

It wouldn't matter if you were a programmer or graphic artist, but a writer with so many mistakes will turn a client off.

I also don't seem to find a "Good Shepherd School" that offers masters degrees... Free online courses don't belong in the education section.

Everything on your profile must be accurate, true and correct.