🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Payment Rejected
Page options
cadiemc
Community Member

Payment Rejected

I have been receiving Instant Payments to my debit card for about 2 months now, but the payment from today was rejected and returned to my Upwork account, but gave no reason as to why. It also disabled my payment method, which I updated (with the same information), and now I have to wait 3 days for it to verify again. 

My bank stated that they don't have a record of the attempted transaction, and there's no reason that it would be rejected by them, so I don't understand why I didn't receive my pay. Please help!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi Cadiem,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to advise you further.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
AndreaG

Hi Cadiem,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to advise you further.

~Andrea
Upwork
4f538ec4
Community Member

Hi Andrea,

I have been facing the same problem that my payment transfer has been rejected. The last email that I received from Upwork was stated that my payment has been processed & that the expected delivery was from 31-Jan-2022 - 02-Feb-2022, but yesterday I receive a notification about "returned withdrawal" or "rejected" and also disabled my payment method. This is my first payment at upwork & I really need it ;( please help!

Hi Fahima,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and will assist you further with your withdrawal. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
6506cdd2
Community Member

Hi Andrea. I'm facing the same issue. Kindly help

4f538ec4
Community Member

Thank you Goran!

d9c686a1
Community Member

hello I got the same problem as Cadiem C, but it's my first time getting paid here in upwork. What do I need to do? Do I need to change my bank?

Hi Keith Louise,