maxim_lenko

Payoneer card-to-card withdrawals problem

I have registered on Payoneer and indicated that I am an Upwork freelancer and recently got Payoneer debet card. But when I tried to send funds to other Payoneer account, II figured out that it just impossible because of some restrictions associated with that sort of account (assosiated with Upwork I suppose). This is a serious problem for me because I simply cannot using my Payoneer account for sending money. Does anyone have a solution or advise? Thank you

5 REPLIES 5
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Max,

You can have one Payoneer account associated with your Upwork account. If you wish to remove it an use another one, I suggest you contact Payoneer Customer Support.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Thank you for your answer, Valeria. But I don't want to use different Payoneer accounts for Upwork, I am happy with the only one, I just wanted to send money to my partner's Payoneer account but if I get it right, it's impossible because my account is assosiated with Upwork or something like that and I don't have that option to send funds. In other words, Payoneer support tells me that I can't because my account type doesn't allow me to.

Thank you

Just to clarify, you are attempting to send funds from one Payoneer account to another one? In that case I suggest you continue communicating with Payoneer Support to resolve the issue as Upwork has no authority over such transactions.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Yes, I just wanted to have known whether Upwork might allow such operations or not because as I know, common Payoneer customers don't have such restrictions so I thought maybe there is some limits for Upwork members.

@Max L wrote:

Yes, I just wanted to have known whether Upwork might allow such operations or not because as I know, common Payoneer customers don't have such restrictions so I thought maybe there is some limits for Upwork members.