🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: LOW Job success
Page options
gurjeetkalsi
Community Member

Percentage of Sucess not increasing

Hello Upwork Team,

My success percentage is not moving, I have completed 4 successful projects in the last week all with a 5-star rating and one with a bonus from the client too. but my percentage is not moving up. it is 96% since then.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,125 REPLIES 1,125
184656fa
Community Member

Hello,
I'm new at UpWork, so I hope I'm in the right place, because I need help with some issues. Today I had my first JSS displayed and it's criticly low (68%).
I have 6 contracts that I have finished with feedback, 4 are 5 stars, 1 is 4.5 and one I had terminated without knowing it can stay without feedback even after job was sucessfully compleated and client was happy. I tried to conntact the client after that but client is unresponsive.
In my ratings I can see that only 60% of clients would reccomend me so I guess it's from private feedbacks. 
Can anyone tell me why is my score so low, how can I increase it, and what I'm doing wrong. Sorry for the bother but I really like UpWork and with this score it will be challenging to land a job.
Thanks in advance

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Nermin,

I checked your account and it looks like the calculation of your Job Success Score is accurate. Please know that both private and public feedback are considered in your score's calculation. We won't be able to share information about any specific feedback, but you can check the explanation of how JSS is calculated here.