🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone Number Already in Use
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Thank you for reaching out to us, Rakesh.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
jlcarver
Community Member

I am having a problem not being able to verify my cell number bc they said it’s using in another account and I am not aware of a different account
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Jennifer,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
7dd4fbd6
Community Member

Can you help me as well?  It says my telephone number is connected to another account.  I have finished everything, but it won't take my phone number.  Obviously, months ago, I thought I would do this, but it wanted me to have a business name for my email. So I did not go any further.  Today, I fixed the business name email, and started from scratch because I knew I didn't complete the application the first time.  Can you please get customer service to help clear this up for me?  - Thank you very much, Susan**Edited for community guidelines**and my email is: **Edited for community guidelines**

Hi Brittani and Susan,

One of our team members will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork
ce99fc13
Community Member

im also having this issue can someone please help

BojanS